Monroe County, Kentucky

Monroe County, Kentucky was formed in 1820 from Barren and Cumberland Counties.
The County Seat is Tompkinsville.  The population in 2000 was 11,756.


Monroe County Towns and Communities


Coulter, Debbie - Turner, Gramlin


Headrick Collection - Individual data sheets


Jobe, Randy - Jobe - Turner - Gramlin


Monroe County Rootsweb Message Board


Monroe County KY Genealogy - KY GenWeb


Monroe County Kentucky Tax List - 1830 -


Moore, Doug - Bean - Rush - Gee


Early Monroe County Marriages  (1854-1859)


William B. Harlan Memorial Library